top of page

Live Nation-Hewitt Silva Teams Up With Musically Fed At The Iconic Hollywood Bowl

LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess) — Concert promoter Live Nation-Hewitt Silva and Musically Fed announced a new partnership that will seek to ensure that unused catering for LNHS events at the Hollywood Bowl is repurposed to help alleviate hunger in the Greater Los Angeles region.


As part of the initiative, Musically Fed will repurpose food prepared by Tada! Events, turning unused food into a lifeline for those in need. Meals created from the repurposed food will be distributed to outlets across the Los Angeles area, including The Midnight Mission, the Los Angeles Mission, domestic violence shelters, and others.


“We’re proud to be partnering with Musically Fed in the fight against hunger,” says Bill Silva (Promoter, Live Nation-Hewitt Silva). “Working with them gives us another opportunity to support our local community by relocating all unused food from our backstage catering pantry to community shelters and kitchens.”


“We are grateful for our partnership with Musically Fed which will allow us to help our local community while reducing waste and furthering backstage sustainability efforts,” added Tada! Events’ Jeremy Hilliard.


Founded in 2016, Musically Fed identifies the opportunities, procures the resources, and coordinates all aspects of food handling, transport, and distribution, making it easy for promoters and performers to leave each city they visit with a lasting positive impact.


Upcoming Live Nation-Hewitt Silva Concerts at the Hollywood Bowl: Fri., September 15, 2023 The Lumineers Thurs., September 21, 2023 Daniel Caesar Sat., September 30, 2023 Kali Uchis Mon., October 2, 2023 The 1975 Fri., October 6, 2023 Incubus Sat., October 7, 2023 Sting Fri., October 13, 2023 The Postal Service & Death Cab for Cutie Sat., October 14, 2023 Brandi Carlile Sun., October 15, 2023 The Postal Service & Death Cab for Cutie Tues., October 17, 2023 The Postal Service & Death Cab for Cutie Tues, October 31, 2023 boygenius Fri., November 3, 20023 KISS Sat., November 4, 2023 Hozier

15 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page